glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Great Society

It is 2:48 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a windy sunny day.

I have had a normal Friday thus far. I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Carol messes with our cell phone when she gets up in the mornings.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and so went the day. I did not read anything this morning. Carol went to a garage sale this morning and I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. So has gone by the day. I have done nothing since getting home from the library.

I am extremely tired right now so I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

At the Book Nook when not helping people or talking to someone I read from a book I picked up today at the Book Nook titled, 'The Neoconservative Persuasion: Selected Essays, 1942-2009' by Irving Kristol. At the Book Nook today I bought this used book for a dollar, 'The Transformation of Virginia 1740-1790' American history by Rhys Isaac (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in History).

Last night I watched taped television shows with my wife and went to bed early. I slept horribly so right now I feel extremely tired. Carol works the next three nights so maybe I will sleep better tonight. Tomorrow is the last day of September 2017. This coming Sunday it will October 1, 2017, life is zooming by faster and faster!

3:13 p.m. - 2017-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4