glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heir of eternal life

It is 2:28 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. The heat has gone away, but still no rain has come to revive the earth.

I have had a typical day. I had a normal morning. I did leave the house this morning to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books-

'Mary Queen of Scots' a biography by Antonia Fraser

'The Eyes of the Heart: A Memoir of the lost and found' by Frederick Buechner

'What I Did Wrong' a novel by John Weir

'Broderie Anglaise' a novel by Volet Trefusis Translated from the french by Barbara Bray Introduction by Victoria Glendining

'A Room With A View', 'Howards End' & 'Maurice' three novels in one volume by E. M. Forster

'Wolf Totem' a novel by Jiang Rong Translated by Howard Goldblatt

'The Complete Novels' Jean Rhys

'The Annotated Sherlock Holmes' Two Volumes by William Baring-Gould

'Great Books: My Adventures With Homer, Rousseau, Woolf, And Other Indestructible Writers of The Western World' by David Denby

After visiting thrift stores I came home to eat lunch and drift through the rest of the day. I suppose I will close since there is nothing.

2:46 p.m. - 2017-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4