glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

evangelical excommunication

It is 11:44 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is another hot day for us, but cooler weather is in sight.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I got up and warmed up a cup of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate a bagel with cream cheese and wrote in my paper diary. I read most of the morning my Reformation commentary on First Corinthians. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day.

I left the house this morning to visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I found only two used books today-

'The Magus' a novel by John Fowles

'Nomad's Hotel: Travels In Time And Space' essays by Cees Nooteboom

There is not much else to report presently. Last night I read and went to bed my usual time. I finished reading last night the crime novel 'Hard Candy' by Vachss and started reading again a novel I started reading awhile back titled, 'Haussmann Or The Distinction' a novel by Paul La Farge.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I will take a knee in prayer.

11:59 a.m. - 2017-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4