glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

must recover its moral vision

It is 2:52 PM Friday afternoon and it is very hot outside today. I noticed this afternoon our front lawn turning brown because the grass is drying up. Maybe this evening I should water our front lawn, because there is no rain in sight till maybe next Wednesday!

So Time has gone by normal today. I am falling asleep as I type these words.

Today I volunteered at the local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was quiet at the Book Nook so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came. I read at the Book Nook some more of 'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

'Season of Migration To The North' a novel by Tayeb Salih Translated from the Arabic by Denys Johnson-Davies

'The Owl Who Liked Sitting on Caesar: Living With A Tawny Owl' a memoir by Martin Windrow

'America's Reconstruction: People And Politics After The Civil War' by Eric Foner & Olivia Mahoney

'The Reverse of The Medal' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Surgeon's Mate' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Fortune Of War' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'McSweeney's Quarterly Concern-Issue Number 13 Editor C. War (Christmas 2004)

'The Big Seven' a novel by Jim Harrison

'The Great Leader' a novel by Jim Harrison

'Brown Dog' Novella's by Jim Harrison

'Everybody's Fool' a novel by Richard Russo

'Losing Our Virtue: Why the Church Must Recover Its Moral Vision' by David F. Wells

So the day has gone by. Since I am falling asleep I will close for the time being.

3:10 p.m. - 2017-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4