glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God in the Wasteland

It is now in the flow of decay 3:59 PM Friday late afternoon. I feel somewhat awake presently so I thought I would once again attempt to write something about my transitory life before I become a feast for worms.

Like I wrote earlier it is very hot outside and everything is turning brown. Our lawn is turning brown and the grass is dying. I bet the farmer's are not happy about this extremely spell of hot weather.

So this morning Carol got up before I did which is unusual since I am always up before the crack of dawn. I got up around 7 o'clock AM to find Carol is the sun room reading her Bible. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and then I left the computer station and went into our dining room to write in my paper diary. I did not read this morning any 17th century English Puritan theology or spirituality. I looked at for awhile this morning a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Annotated Little Women' by Louisa May Alcott Edited with an Introduction and Notes by John Matteson.

I left the house for the library used books store around 9:40 AM and so has gone by the day. Not much else to report. I did get out yesterday from the lower level my Louisa May Alcott books-

'Eden's Outcasts: The Story of Louisa May Alcott and Her Father' biography by John Matteson

'Louisa May Alcott: A Personal Biography' by Susan Cheever

'Louisa May Alcott: The Woman Behind Little Women' biography by Harriet Reisen

'Louisa May: A Modern Biography of Louisa May Alcott' by Martha Saxton

'Alcotts: Biography of a Family' by Madelon Bedell

I looked at the above books before going to bed last night.

Carol is working tonight and then is off this weekend. It constantly amazes me lately that Carol and I have been together 38 years and it seems just yesterday when we started hanging out together. Where has time gone? I want to spend eternity with Carol. I want to be next to Carol forever and ever. It is very painful to know someday we must be separated by death.

I will close to rest. Existence keeps speeding by!

4:18 p.m. - 2017-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4