glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by forgiveness we obtain the light of His countenance

It is in the death flow 10:40 AM Thursday morning. Outside this morning the sun is shining and the bombs have stopped dropping. This verse just came to my mind out of cloud of unknowing "See that you do not refuse Him who speaks. For if they did not escape who refused Him who spoke on earth, how much more shall we not escape if we turn away from Him who speaks from heaven" Hebrews 12:25.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM because a head pounding dream drove me out of bed. So I got up to face another day on the other side of paradise. I warmed myself up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I read all morning from a book titled, 'The Forgiveness of Sin: A Practical Exposition Of Psalm 130' by John Owen.

Carol got home from work around 9:04 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is off from work tonight.

I have no plans for the day, but wait it out. We shut up the house this morning and turned on the central air system due to the dry hot weather we have been experiencing here in West Michigan. We need rain badly here in Michigan.

Last night I read John Owen and went to bed my usual time. Now it is another day to wait for tomorrow to come. Tomorrow is the first day of Autumn 2017.

I will close to drift.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=blUJSjCOe0A

10:53 a.m. - 2017-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4