glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indian Summer

It is in the flow of ongoing mass destruction of the planet earth 10:30 AM Sunday here in West Michigan. It is a sunny morning. It rained a little this morning. What we need is a couple days of steady rain, not just brief rain showers. Everything is dry. It has been very warm lately. It is like a late Summer or an Indian Summer.

Carol and I both were up early this morning. Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning. I have been writing in my paper diary and drinking coffee. I am very tired due to sleeping poorly last night.

Last night I watched college football and read late into the night 'Hard Candy' crime novel by Andrew Vachess.

I forgot to mention this morning I made a video for my BookTube channel. So the morning goes by.

This afternoon our oldest son and his family come over from GR for dinner. We will watch professional football this afternoon.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. It is a new week. Carol goes back to work this coming Tuesday after being off eight days. Carol would like to retire right now and not wait a year and a half.

I suppose I will close to drift. There is no place to go but up. I sure do not want to go down into hell.

10:43 a.m. - 2017-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4