glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that God exists is self-evident

It is 2 o'clock PM Saturday afternoon in the flow. It is a hot sunny day here in West Michigan. As I type these words I feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After I messed with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read till Carol got up from a book titled, 'The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America' by Frances Fitzgerald. When Carol got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I dozed in the living room. I find it hard to stay awake these days. In my old age I find myself falling asleep a lot. There is nothing in this fleeting life to stay awake for.

Carol left this morning to visit our local Farmer's Market and when she got back we did errands. While we were out doing errands we visited thrift stores so I could search for used books to add to our book collection.

'Forever Amber' historical fiction by Kathleen Winsor

'Royal Affairs: A Lusty Romp Through The Extramarital Adventures That Rocked The British Monarchy' by Leslie Carroll

'Woman: An Intimate Geography' by Natalie Angier

'Summa Contra Gentiles/Book One: God' by Saint Thomas Aquinas Translated, with an Introduction and Notes, by Anton C. Pegis, F.R.S.C.

'Hard Candy' crime fiction by Andrew Vachss

'Queen Isabella: Treachery, Adultery, And Murder In Medieval England' biography by Alison Weir

'The Children of Henry VIII' biography by Alison Weir

'Athenais: The Life of Louis XIV's Mistress, the Real Queen of France' biography by Lisa Hilton

'Princesses: The Six Daughters Of George III' biography by Flora Fraser

'Love And Louis XIV: The Women in the Life of the Sun King' biography by Antonia Fraser

'Court Lady And Country Wife: Two Noble Sisters In Seventeenth-Century England' biography by Lita-Rose Betcherman

'King Edward VIII' biography by Philip Ziegler

After doing errands and visiting thrift stores we came home to recover. Not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to close down for the day. There is no way out.

Last night I read late into the night from a book titled,'The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America' by Frances Fitzgerald.

2:35 p.m. - 2017-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4