glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all of reality is becoming phantasmagorical

It is in the flow of the ongoing death struggle 4:54 PM Friday evening here by Lake Michigan. I am falling asleep as I type these words. I feel drugged for some unknown reason.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol got up soon after I did. I made for us a pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Our lives never change much as we approach old age. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer.

This morning I once again started again volunteering at the local library used books store The Book Nook. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM and was home around 1:10 PM.

Carol and I went grocery shopping after I got home from the Book Nook. So has gone existence this day. I am extremely tired this evening. Do not know why?

All I have attempted to read today is a book titled, 'The World Broke In Two: Virginia Woolf, T. S. Eliot, D. H. Lawrence, E. M. Forster, and the Year That Changed Literature' by Bill Goldstein. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Crossers' a novel by Philip Caputo

'Lillian Boxfish Takes A Walk' a novel by Kathleen Rooney

'The Underground Railroad' a novel by Colson Whitehead

'Plain, Honest Men: The Making of The American Constitution' by Richard Beeman

I have no plans for the evening hours. Carol is still off from work. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

5:12 p.m. - 2017-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4