glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the decentralization of the family

It is 11:25 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. I can feel a winter chill in the air this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up warmed up a cup of coffee in the microwave oven. I next got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face another day. I messed with our main computer and then when Carol got up made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and fed our birds.

I really have not read anything this morning. I have been messing with our main computer this morning.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Updike' a biography by Adam Begley. I got out to look at this morning a book titled 'The Early Stories' by John Updike. Last night I read 'Updike' by Begley and 'About Schmidt' a novel by Louis Begley (Adam Begley is the son of Louis Begley.)

I have no plans for the day except to write and read. Since I am falling asleep I will close to feel drained.

11:35 a.m. - 2017-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4