glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Tooth Fairy

It is in the death flow 1:21 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a cold sunny cloudy day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up around 5:58 AM this morning. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'First Corinthians' New Testament IXa Reformation Commentary on Scripture. When Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM I made oatmeal for breakfast. Carol talked to me so I stopped writing and reading my First Corinthians commentary.

I left the house around 10 o'clock to do errands and to visit thrifts stores to search for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

'Fear Itself: The New Deal and the Origins of Our Time' American History by Ira Katznelson

'The Negro In The Civil War' by Benjamin Quarles

'Nine Lives: Mystery, Magic, Death, And Life In New Orleans' memoir by Dan Baum

'History of the United State of America during the Administrations of Thomas Jefferson' by Henry Adams [the Library Of America]

'The Abortion: An Historical Romance 1966' a novel by Richard Brautigan

'Myths And Modern Man' by Barbara Stanford with Gene Stanford

'Marx's Concept of Man' by Erich Fromm

'Lynch on Lynch' edited by Chris Rodley

'Triumvirate: The Story of The Unlikely Alliance That Saved The Constitution And United The Nation' by Bruce Chadwick

On the way home from visiting thrift stores I stopped at the Herrick District Public Library to check out their used books store The Book Nook. I found one used book to buy a horror fantasy novel titled 'The Tooth Fairy' by Graham Joyce.

So Time has gone by. I am tired so I will stop to face what comes next. I need to read this afternoon some more of 'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio.

1:37 p.m. - 2017-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4