glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the habit of dreaming

It is in the wind flow 1:29 PM Monday afternoon. Time keeps rolling along down the mountain of death. At the bottom of the mountain is a hole.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and made a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read. I have been reading all day the book, 'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio Translated by Wayne A. Rehborn. I am either reading these days 'The Decameron" or 'The Book of Disquiet' Complete Edition by Fernando Pessoa Translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Jull Costa.

Carol got home from work late because she visited family members after work. She went to bed around 10 o'clock AM for the day.

There is no mail today because it is a national holy day. I do not recognize national holy days. I am not a nationalist.

Last night I read 'The Book of Disquiet' and watched Masterpiece Theater on PBS.

Well there is not much else to report. I will close to read and wait it out. There is no way of escape.

1:39 p.m. - 2017-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4