glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Fatherhood of God

It is 11:11 AM Monday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy sunny day. It is suppose to rain today. I hope it does not rain because Carol is flying home this afternoon and I do not want her driving home in the rain this evening.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal while messing with our main computer. After I messed with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders. After reading for awhile I felt sleepy so a took a nap till 11 o'clock AM sitting in an easy chair in the living room. So has gone by the morning thus far.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me, but to drift till Carol's get's home from being out West visiting family for six days. I might visit local thrift stores this morning in search of used books to add to our library.

Last night I mainly wrote in my paper diary and watched PBS Masterpiece Theater. I went to bed around 10:30 PM and now it is another day.

There is not much else on my mind that is worth recording here in a public space. I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I might mow our lawn when the grass dries today. I do not like doing lawn work.

"[6] Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect: yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought:
[7] But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory:
[8] Which none of the princes of this world knew: for had they known it, they would not have crucified the Lord of glory.
[9] But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.
[10] But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.
[11] For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.
[12] Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.
[13] Which things also we speak, not in the words which man's wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.
[14] But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
[15] But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.
[16] For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? But we have the mind of Christ." 1 Corinthians 2:6-16

11:27 a.m. - 2017-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4