glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dream land

It is in the death flow 1:43 PM Thursday afternoon. Existence keeps flowing by. It is a cold cloudy sunny day here in West Michigan. It feels like 69 degrees outside today. I had to wear a thick shirt when I left the house this morning. This morning I went and got bird seed in Zeeland. I called my friend Tim this morning and asked if he wanted to come along to get bird seed and then visit thrift stores. Tim said Sure so I picked him around 10 o'clock AM. We got the bird seed and visit thrift stores. We also went out for lunch. I found these used books today for our library-

'The Enthusiasms Of Robertson Davies' by Robertson Davies Edited By Judith Skelton Grant

'The Art Of Fielding' a novel by Chad Harbach

'Consciousness Explained' non-fiction by Daniel C. Dennett

'Dream Land: The True Tale of America's Opiate Epidemic' by Sam Quinones

'The Poet's Book of Psalms: The Complete Psalter as Rendered by Twenty-Five Poets from the Sixteenth to the Twentieth Centuries' Compiled, Edited, and Introduced by Laurance Wieder

'Here, There, Elsewhere: Stories from the Road' by William Least Heat-Moon

So the Time goes by. Not much else to report. I got up late this morning because I slept poorly. Last night I read and went to bed early. Well I suppose I will close to wait out the day. Existence keeps disappearing.

1:56 p.m. - 2017-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4