glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I live because He lives

It is 8:44 AM Tuesday morning. Carol told me this morning as she was leaving that her plane should land in Denver Colorado 9 o'clock AM our time West Michigan. I wonder if she will call me when she is on the ground. Our daughter Bethany is picking her up at the Denver Airport.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol left this morning around 3:48 AM for the Grand Rapids Airport.

When I got up this morning I said Good Morning to the ghost of our dog Rudy and got ready to make a fresh pot of coffee. I warmed up a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary about my busy eventful day. After writing in my paper diary and fed our birds and then came inside the house to wait for the end of the world. I am afraid of dying, that is why I do not fly inside airplanes. Why place myself in danger of being killed? I am not ready to face the Judgment Seat of Christ. I am a man of little faith. Carol does not seem to be afraid of dying in a plane crash. My wife has great faith. I am always amazed how many people are total sure that when they die the will go to the New Creation. To me these people who are so certain of going to heaven are just plain simple pious folk. These people do not worry if they are holy as God is holy. These pious folk believe that Jesus died for them and all is well with their soul. As for me all I see inside me is unbelief and a lack of good works. I see absolutely nothing to commend myself to God. I cling to the Cross of Christ. I cling to God's saving grace displayed in the Plan of Salvation.

I got out to read this morning 'I Corinthians' New Testament IXa Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I got in the mail yesterday volumes 7, 8, & 9 of 'Grove Chapel Pulpit Sermons' by Joseph Irons.

Last night I basically waited to go to bed. I was too stressed out to read. I was glad when Carol and I went to bed.

I do not know for sure what I will do today since I am tired. I should go to a grocery store and get a quart of milk today. I am thankful for fresh milk. Many years ago when I lived on a Christian commune one of my chores was to milk goats. I have also milked cows in the past.

I suppose I will close to drift. Existence keeps decaying. (Carol just called from the Denver Airport, all is well.)

Original Trinity Hymnal, #403

Not what my hands have done
Can save my guilty soul;
Not what my toiling flesh has borne
Can make my spirit whole.
Not what I feel or do
Can give me peace with God;
Not all my prayers and sighs and tears
Can bear my awful load.

Thy work alone, O Christ,
Can ease this weight of sin;
Thy blood alone, O Lamb of God,
Can give me peace within.
Thy love to me, O God,
Not mine, O Lord to thee,
Can rid me of this dark unrest
And set my spirit free.

Thy grace alone, O God,
To me can pardon speak;
Thy pow'r alone, O Son of God,
Can this sore bondage break.
No other work, save thine,
No other blood will do;
No strength, save that which is divine,
Can bear me safely through.

I bless the Christ of God;
I rest on love divine;
And with unfalt'ring lip and heart
I call this Saviour mine.
This cross dispels each doubt;
I bury in his tomb
Each thought of unbelief and fear,
Each ling'ring shade of gloom.

I praise the God of grace;
I trust his truth and might;
He calls me his, I call him mine,
My God, my joy, my light.
'Tis he who saveth me,
And freely pardon gives;
I love because he loveth me,
I live because he lives.

9:08 a.m. - 2017-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4