glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

absorbed in the preciousness of Christ, and filled with the fullness of God

It is in the death flow 12:40 PM Sunday afternoon. Outside it is in the low 70's and it is sunny.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up it was dark outside, another sign that summer is coming to a close.

So I got up warmed up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next I read a sermon by Joseph Irons till Carol got home from work.

Carol went to bed to sleep all day, because she works tonight. She will come home tomorrow morning from work and sleep till late afternoon. She then leaves early Tuesday morning for the state of Colorado.

I did make a video this morning before Carol arrived home from work. I posed that video in my BookTube this morning.

This afternoon I have been wandering the house and read from a book titled, 'Romantic Outlaws: The Extraordinary Lives of Mary Wollstonecraft & Mary Shelley' biography by Charlotte Gordon. Last night I read late into the night from another biography titled, 'Vindication: A Life Of Mary Wollstonecraft' by Lyndall Gordan.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through this day. There is no way out.

12:50 p.m. - 2017-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4