glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit is the agent of change-cosmic, eschatological, ecclesiological, and personal

It is 2:12 PM Saturday afternoon the dream flow. I just woke myself up and got myself a hot cup of coffee. I am really sleepy today. I just want to get into a dream ship and drift nowhere.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I really do not remember the exact time I got up. I have this clock that I carry around me through the day so as to know exactly where I am in the 24 hour cycle of a ordinary day in the American Empire. I am a clock watcher. It is fascinating to see your life passing by moment by moment. Some Time my time here on earth will be over and I will be in the eternal life of the Trinity. I have received by faith the gift of eternal life.

So I got up this morning made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I then messed with our main computer for awhile and then wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. She soon when to bed due to be absolutely exhausted from work. I left this morning around 10:30 AM to fill our gas with gasoline and to visit thrift stores searching for used book to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Nell Kimball: Her Life as an American Madam' by Herself Edited by Stephen Longstreet

'Villette' a novel by Charlotte Bronte

'The Portrait' a novel by Iain Pears

'Inventing a Nation: Washington, Adams, Jefferson' essays by Gore Vidal

'The Fortune Of War' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Surgeon's Mate' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'To The Letter: A Celebration Of The Lost Art Of Letter Writing' by Simon Garfield

'The Age of Napoleon' European history by J. Christopher Herold

'Jerusalem: The Holy City in the Eyes of Chroniclers, Visitors, Pilgrims, and Prophets from the Days of Abraham to the Beginnings of Modern Times' by F. E. Peters

'38 Nooses: Lincoln, Little Crow, And The Beginning Of The Frontier's End' American History by Scott W. Berg

After visiting thrift stores and getting some used books I came home to wait out this day. Not much else to report. Nothing came in the mail to jump and down about. I have dozing in the living room easy chair reading 'Nell Kimball: Her Life as an American Madam'.

Last night I made a video and read my books late into the night. Well I will close to go back to doing nothing.

2:38 p.m. - 2017-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4