glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Trinity is the gospel

It is in the ongoing Death Flow in the created order Wednesday 12:22 PM afternoon human time here in West Michigan. I doubt if birds keep time like we do. Time flies by like invisible wind.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I woke up because I was having another crazy dream. So I got up to face another day in the American Empire. It is so absurd that Americans elected Donald Trump to be their world leader. It still makes me shake my head in disbelief. What is even more crazy is that he will be president for a long time. We Americans no longer have any political leaders to govern us. All we have now for politicians are men like Trump. I do not see anyone in Washington D.C. who could be our next President. It is all very disheartening.

So I got up messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I read and then dozed till Carol got home from work. Carol is now off two nights. Next Tuesday she flies out to Denver for a week.

This morning I left the house to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Billy Morrow Jackson: Interpretations of Time and Light' Folk Art by Howard E. Wooden

'Keats, Shelly, & Rome: An Illustrated Miscellany' Compiled by Neville Rogers

'Canvey Island' a novel by James Runcie

'Midnight Rising: John Brown And The Raid That Sparked The Civil War' American History by Tony Horwitz

'Jane Austin Ruined My Life' a novel by Beth Pattillo

'Jane Austin: A Life' by Claire Tomalin

While I was out I went to UPS place and a grocery store. When I got home I cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site and ate lunch. So my day goes by. I will close since I am falling asleep.

12:51 p.m. - 2017-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4