glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the sun

It is in the death flow 12:41 PM Monday afternoon. The sun is out today, which is nice. It is a mixture of sun and clouds this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I warmed up a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up and read her Bible. I wrote in my paper diary and then we went out for breakfast. After breakfast we went for a walk at the Upper Macatawa Natural Area.

When we got home Carol had a talk with Beth and the girls on her cell phone/a face to face. Lou and Marn wanted to sing Happy Birthday! to their Papa.

So the day goes by. Carol goes back to work tonight. Not much else to report. I have no plans for the rest of the day. It is my birthday, I am now 65 years old. I am living a normal life.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 10:30 PM. The last book I read yesterday was titled, 'Conversation: A History Of A Declining Art' by Stephen Miller. Now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by!

I will close to drink coffee and wait to see what comes in the mail.

music: Swans 'The Great Annihilator'

12:52 p.m. - 2017-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4