glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inner life of God

It is in the death flow 12:50 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I never knew when I was a baby that when I would be an old man I would be living near Lake Michigan. I was born in Oakland California August 14, 1952. My mother had me outside of wedlock when she was 17 years old. My mother had sex with a Navy sailor and I was conceived. My mother is dead and I never knew my Dad. I often wonder if when I am in the New Creation will the Lord give me some personal time with my father and mother. I would like to have a chat with my dead parents and ask them why they brought me into the sin cursed world. It must be wonderful to know as a person that when you were conceived you were conceived in holy matrimony/conceived in love and not lust.

I got up this morning (which is a miracle) around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I down loaded this morning a video I made for my BookTube channel. After messing with our main computer I ate a bowl of cereal and then wrote in my paper diary. As I was reading from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders. Carol was home from work this morning around 8:28 AM.

After Carol went to bed I decided to go get bird seed and cracked corn for our birds. While out getting bird food I stopped at thrift stores to look for used books to ADD to our library-I found these used books today-

Paris: Past and Present' photography table book by M. Ercole Pozzoli

'The Sun Dance People: The Plain Indians, their past and present' Written and photography by Richard Erdoes

'From Hiroshima To The Moon: Chronicles Of Life In The Atomic Age' by Daniel Lang

'Capone: The Man and the Era' biography by Laurence Bergreen

'The Volcano Lover: A Romance' by Susan Sontag

'Tales of Passion, Tales Of Woe' historical fiction by Sandra Gulland

'A Place I've Never Been' Stories by David Leavitt

'The Essential Groucho: Writings by, for, and about Grouch Marx' selected and edited by Stefan Kanfer

'Matilda' children's literature by Roald Dahl Illustrated By Quentin Blake

'The Monkey Wrench Gang' a novel by Edward Abbey

'Infamy: Pearl Harbor And Its Aftermath' World War II History by John Toland

'The Sirens of Titan' Science Fiction by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

I received in the mail a moment ago a book I had pre-ordered titled 'The New Annotated Frankenstein' by Mary Shelley Edited With A Foreword And Notes By Leslie S. Klinger With Additional Research By Janet Byrne Introduction By Guillermo Del Toro.

I failed to mention that I also took a walk this morning around Hawthorne Natural Pond Area. While on my walk I took pictures with my newest camera.

Well I will close to face the sinking sun.

1:16 p.m. - 2017-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4