glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

legalism remains a constant danger

It is 10:22 AM Monday morning in the flow of Nature. Birds do not keep track of what is going on in the natural world so why should I. I am not in time with the values of the American Empire. I am a radical son of God.

I am writing because earlier I was falling asleep. I do not have the physical strength to keep my eye lids open.

Carol just got home from doing errands.

Carol and I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then made for us some oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer. When not falling asleep I have been reading, 'Evangelical Theology: A Biblical And Systematic Introduction' by Michael F. Bird.

Carol goes back to work tonight after being off five nights.

Last night we watched a movie on Amazon Prime and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I have not been in the mood to read my secular books lately. I mainly read yesterday 'Evangelical Theology' by Michael F. Bird.

There is not much else to report this morning. I will close to feel absolutely wasted.

"[1] And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;
[2] Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:
[3] Among whom also we all had our conversation in times past in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind; and were by nature the children of wrath, even as others.
[4] But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,
[5] Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
[6] And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:
[7] That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.
[8] For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:
[9] Not of works, lest any man should boast.
[10] For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them." Ephesians 2:1-10

10:46 a.m. - 2017-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4