glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pilgrim theology

It is 3:47 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a cold dark gray rainy day. It feels like Autumn today here in West Michigan. We had to put on coats today due to the cold rainy weather.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I had religious dreams all night. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'Sons in the Son: The Riches and Reach of Adoption in Christ' by David B. Garner.

Carol got up and went out for coffee with a neighbor down the street from us. When she got back from having coffee we went grocery shopping.

When we got home from grocery shopping I left to pick up a prescription and to visit the library Book Nook and to visit a local thrift store in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Otherwise' a memoir by Farley Mowat

'The Ionian Mission' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'Master And Commander' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'Other Worlds SF And The Human Imagination' essays by Margaret Atwood

'Pilgrim Theology: Core Doctrines For Christian Disciples' by Michael Horton

'Evangelical Theology: A Biblical And Systematic Introduction' by Michael F. Bird

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Giants And Dwarfs: Essays 1960-1990' by Allan Bloom.

Last night there was nothing. Well I will close since the day is over for me.

4:15 p.m. - 2017-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4