glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

consummation of the cosmos

It is 12:50 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of life on this planet called Earth. I wonder if someday people will be living on the planet Mars? Why would anyone want to live on Mars in the first place.

I just got back from visiting local thrift stores and found these used books today-

'The Incredulity of Father Brown' stories by G. K. Chesterton

'Ordinary Thunderstorms' a novel by William Boyd

'The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich: A History of Nazi Germany' by William L. Shirer

'A Life In Our Times' Memoirs by John Kenneth Galbraith

'El Greco To Murillo: Spanish Painting in the Golden Age, 1556-1700' by Nina Ayala Mallory

'The Happy Island' a novel by Dawn Powell

'The Lake Shore Limited' a novel by Sue Miller

'Turkish Reflections: A Biography of a Place' by Mary Lee Settle

'Driven West: Andrew Jackson And The Trail Of Tears To The Civil War' by A. J. Langguth

I have been up since 6:10 AM this morning. I got up and did the usual things. I made a video this morning for my Book Tube channel.

I am all of sudden falling asleep so I will close to drift. I need a fresh cup of coffee to jolt me back into the land of the living.

1:05 p.m. - 2017-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4