glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal purpose of God

It is in the flow of redemptive history 4:54 PM Monday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is 81 degrees inside our home in the American Wasteland.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM if my memory serves me well. To be completely frank right now I do not remember what time I got up. I got up for that I am positive. I got up made a pot of coffee and then got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. When I was writing in my paper diary Carol got up. She told me she was going to go get doughnuts to take her older brother's place because it is his birthday. While Carol was gone getting doughnuts I ate my oatmeal and when she got back I ate a doughnut.

After breakfast Carol and I went grocery shopping. I am always thankful to the Lord that Carol and I can buy food to eat. We were home from grocery shopping around 9:15 AM. We put away the groceries and then Carol left to take doughnuts to her brother's place and then meet a girlfriend for lunch.

This morning I decided to put gasoline in my old van and then go for a walk at Upper Mawatawa Natural Area. While I was walking I took some photos of my surroundings. It was a nice sunny day and a good day to take pictures of Nature.

After my walk I headed home and before coming home I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found three used books today-

'Uncle Tungsten: Memories Of A Chemical Boyhood' memoir by Oliver Sacks

'Mark Twain: A Life' by Ron Powers

'The Quincunx' a novel by Charles Palliser

I was home by 2:15 PM and found Carol home washing lettuce for a salad. Carol went down for a nap around 3 o'clock PM because she goes back to work tonight. Our lives are speeding by!

Today I really have not read anything. I am out of it. I feel mad and frustrated. So what is new.

I remember reading recently from a book titled, 'The Art of Wandering: The Writer As Walker' by Merlin Coverly.

Also have been reading, 'Sons in the Son: The Riches and Reach of Adoption in Christ' by David B. Garner.

Well I suppose I will close to sweat. There is no way out.

5:23 p.m. - 2017-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4