glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eternally lost in the land of Nod

It is in the death flow 12:58 PM Thursday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is wet, humid, gray and ugly. Everything is soaked with rain. I do not think the ground can soak up any more water right now.

I just got back from visiting the library used books store The Book Nook. Even though I am no longer a volunteer at the Book Nook I still plan to check it out for used books at least once a week. I found three used books today at the Book Nook-

'The State We're In: Maine Stories' by Ann Beattie

'Machiavelli: A Biography' by Miles J. Unger

'Mary Cassatt: Modern Woman' Organized by Judith A. Barter [Art History, Biography]

When I got home I came here to our main computer to write in my four online diaries.

This morning I got up (what else could I do) around 7 o'clock AM. I made a fresh pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book I started rereading last night titled, 'The Art Of Wandering: The Writer As Walker' by Marlin Coverly.

Carol got home late from work because she had a class after work.

Not much else to report. I do not want to go into what I did last night except to mention I made two videos for my BookTube channel and that I watched on PBS a program on the American writer James Baldwin. I went to bed late and now I am feeling very sleepy. I will close to wait for it to happen.

1:11 p.m. - 2017-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4