glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emotionally drained

It is 4:56 PM Monday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 81 degrees outside and the sun is shining.

It has been a very emotional day for my wife and I because this morning we had to put Rudy to sleep. Rudy was very sick with cancer and we had to put him of his misery. We will miss little Rudy greatly. Rudy was a wonderful little dog and brought much happiness to us over the 13 years of his life. We wish Rudy could have lived longer, but we knew death was coming soon for him. Our last dog Mack died when he was 13 years old also.

So it has been a emotionally draining day for us. I have been cleaning the house and waiting for this day to come to a close.

Carol goes back to work after being off six nights.

All I have attempted to read today is a book I bought yesterday titled, 'Voyager: Travel Writings' by Russell Banks.

I received in the mail this afternoon two books-

'A Pepys Anthology: Passages from the Diary of Samuel Pepys' Selected and Edited by Robert & Linnet Latham

'Shaking A Leg: Collected Writings ' by Angela Carter

There is not much else to report this evening. I have no plans for the evening hours. Tomorrow I am going to a used books sale in Grand Rapids.

I will close to wait for darkness to fall.

5:08 p.m. - 2017-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4