glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last Adam was made a quickening spirit

It is 10:18 AM Friday morning in the flow of death. Everything around me is in the process of decay. I am decaying faster and faster. I am growing old faster and faster. I am coming to the end of my days.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read till 9 o'clock AM from a book titled, 'The Path of Christianity: The First Thousand Years' by John Anthony McGucken.

Carol got up around 9 o'clock AM and I made for us for breakfast a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

So the morning goes by. Rudy has not gotten off his bed this morning so we think he is not feeling well. We hate to see our old friend Rudy die today. We are all going to die sooner or later. Dogs turn to dust, but us humans when we die we either go to Heaven or Hell. Our souls continue to live forever after we put off this mortal flesh.

Last night I can barely remember right now. Plus why relive what is gone forever.

I suppose I will close to drift through the day. There is no way out.

"[39] All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.
[40] There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.
[41] There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.
[42] So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:
[43] It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
[44] It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.
[45] And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam was made a quickening spirit." First Corinthians 15:39-45

10:29 a.m. - 2017-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4