glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

true faith is begotten and continually nourished by the word

It is in the death flow 10:16 AM Sunday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is another cool cloudy sunny day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I got up and found our dog Rudy still alive. Carol and I both think Rudy is going to die sometime this year. He is losing weight every day in spite of him eating his food and drinking water. Every day we can see more of his rib cage. We would take Rudy to the vet but he seems to be not in pain so we will wait and see. Rudy is 13 years old and our dog before Rudy die when he was 13 years old. So this morning I found Rudy still alive sleeping on the floor in the dining room.

I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read William Perkins. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed for the day around 9 o'clock AM. So the morning has gone by.

I have nothing super important to do today. I will silently drift this day thankful we are not being bombed by terrorists.

Last night I read my books late into the night. Now it is the last Sunday of June 2017. Next Sunday it will be July 2, 2017.

I suppose I will close to wait it out. I have next to me to read a book titled, 'The Spiritual Brotherhood: Cambridge Puritans and the Nature of Christian Piety" by Paul R. Schaefer Jr..

Last night before going to bed I read from these books-

'Samuel Pepys: The Unequalled Self' biography by Claire Tomalin

'Aubrey's Brief Lives' Edited By Oliver Lawson Dick

'John Aubrey, My Own Life' biography by Ruth Scurr

'John Saturnall's Feast' a novel by Lawrence Norfolk

Time to close for the present.

10:37 a.m. - 2017-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4