glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the flesh received a fatal wound at conversion

It is 10:48 AM Thursday morning here. It is humid sunny morning and it is suppose to have a thunderstorm this afternoon. It is suppose to get in the high 80's when the storm smashes us. When the heat becomes unbearable I will turn on the central air system to cool off the inside of the house.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee. Well what I usually do when I get up his get my glasses off my study desk, wash my face with hot water, open up the house and then make coffee. I am always amazed when I wake up and see all the blessings of the Lord. I grew up dirt poor and I am always amazed of how much material possessions the Lord has poured out on us. God's goodness has no limits.

After making coffee I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read William Perkins on the Epistle of Jude. When Carol got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol left this morning to attend a Woman's Bible Study. I left the house this morning to do and errands and to visit nearby thrift stores search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'Net Of Jewels' a novel by Ellen Gilchrist

'Notebook' poetry by Robert Lowell

'The Passionate Intellect: Incarnational Humanism and the Future of University Education' by Norman Klassen & Jens Zimmermann

'The Blackwater Lightship' a novel by Colm Toibin

'The Oxford Books Of Short Stories' Chosen by V.S. Pritchett

'Creation' a novel by Gore Vidal

'A Fairly Honourable Defeat' by Iris Murdoch

So has gone by my morning thus far. Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and read late into the night. Now it is another day. I am falling asleep so I will close to sweat.

11:03 a.m. - 2017-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4