glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Reagan Years

It is 4:32 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of decay. It is a warm sunny day here in West Michigan.

Carol and I did go to Douglas to visit their library used bookstore and I found these books to add to our library-

'Morgan: American Financier' biography by Jean Strouse

'Finale' A Novel of the Reagan Years by Thomas Mallon

'Edgar Allan Poe & The Jude-Box Uncollected Poems, Drafts, and Fragments' Elizabeth Bishop Edited And Annotated By Alice Quinn

'Egypt, Greece, And Rome: Civilizations of the Ancient Mediterranean' by Charles Freeman

Carol left me at the The Well Read Bookstore and left to visit a friend in a Nursing Home near by. After I found the used books I wanted for our Book Collection and left the store and walked down to the Kalamazoo River and read. Carol soon came and picked me up.

When we got home we ate lunch and Carol left to do errands. I looked at my books and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by existence.

8:12 p.m. - 2017-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8