glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the forest was created for use

It is in the death flow 12:30 PM Monday afternoon. It is cloudy breezy day here in West Michigan. I say it is in the low 70's this afternoon.

I just got back from visiting local thrift stores and getting my haircut. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

'Burmese Days' a novel by George Orwell

'Zelda' a biography of Zelda Fitzgerald by Nancy Melford

'Whirlwind' a historical fiction by James Clavell

'The Lobster Coast: Rebels, Rusticators, and the Struggle for a Forgotten Frontier' by Colin Woodard

'The Intuitionist' a novel by Colson Whitehead

'Gimme the Money' a novel by Iva Pekarkova

'Custer: The Controversial Life of George Armstrong Custer' biography by Jeffry D. Wert

'Imagining the Forest: Narrative of Michigan and the Upper Midwest' by John Knott

Carol has been gone all morning visiting family and doing errands. She works tonight so I expect her to be home sometime soon.

I have been up since the crack of dawn and right now feel like crashing. Well I am really not in the mood to spill my beans so I will close to feel sick.

12:40 p.m. - 2017-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8