glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

prayer is the path of perception

It is 2:40 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It feels like it might rain this afternoon. We need some rain because everything is dried out.

I volunteered at our local library used bookstore today from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home Carol was skyping with our daughter Bethany and baby Margaret. Beth was looking forward to Andy and Louisa coming home this evening from Michigan. Carol and I enjoyed our two days with Louisa.

Carol is taking a nap right now and I am reading a used book I bought today at the Book Nook titled, 'Leave Me Alone, I'm Reading: Finding And Losing Myself In Books' by Maureen Corrigan.

As I write these words I feel myself falling asleep. If I was to take a nap this afternoon I wound not be able to fall asleep tonight when I go to bed.

So this morning Louisa and Andy flew back to Phoenix Arizona. Carol after Andy got Lou had breakfast with a friend. And I went to the Book Nook to volunteer at a couple of hours. While at the Book Nook when not helping people I read, 'Once Upon a Time: A Floating Opera' by John Barth. I bought home these used books from the Book Nook to add to our library-

'Traveling Light' a novel by Lynne Branard

'Leave Me Alone, I'm Reading: Finding And Losing Myself In Books' by Maureen Corrigan

'The Mapmaker's Wife' A True Tale Of Love, Murder, And Survival In The Amazon' by Robert Whitaker

'Hemingway: A Collection of Critical Essays' Edited by Robert Weeks

In the mail this afternoon I received a CD and a used book titled, 'Beerspit Night And Cursing: The Correspondence Of Charles Bukowski And Sheri Martinelli 1960-1967' Edited By Steven Moore and a CD by Draugnim 'Vulturine'.

I am not able to focus so I will close to feel totally wasted.

3:02 p.m. - 2017-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8