glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

part autobiography, part experimental novel, and part voyage of Sindbad

It is 11:36 AM Monday late morning here in West Michigan. Outside the sun is shining and it is breezy. Not warm but not cold either today.

I had thus far a normal Monday morning. As I sit here writing I can feel myself falling asleep and feeling still sick with this bad cold. I keep coughing up slime. I will just keep praying for healing.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made for breakfast a small pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and got out to read a book titled, 'Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper.

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. She is off from work for a couple nights now.

So the day has slowly gone by. I did go grocery shopping this morning and filled up our old Dodge van with gas. Not much else going on. Like I said I not feeling well and life sucks.

Last night after Carol left for work I made two videos for my BookTube channel and read late into the night from a novel titled 'Once Upon a Time: A Floating Opera' by John Barth.

Well I will close to feel sick.

Yesterday I did get in the mail two books I had ordered-

'Mrs. Hollingsworth's Men' a novel by Padgett Powell

'My Back Pages: Reviews And Essays' by Steven Moore

11:57 a.m. - 2017-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8