glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is good for me to draw near to God

It is 11:49 AM Tuesday late morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a cold cloudy gray day. It is suppose to rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. She left around 7:55 AM to meet a friend for breakfast. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read till I started falling asleep from a book titled, "Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma.

When Carol got back from having breakfast with a friend we left the house together to do errands. While we were doing errands we visited thrift stores so I could look at their used books. I found three used books this morning to add to our library-

"Poet And Dancer" a novel by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala

"New York Mosaic: Three Novels" by Isabel Bolton ("Do I Wake Or Sleep", "The Christmas Tree", & "Many Mansions")

"Pentimento" a memoir by Lillian Hellman

Carol and I were home from errands around 11:30 AM and now it is 11:58 AM. Carol and I are still both sick with a bad cold. Carol works tonight and then is off a couple of nights. Existence keeps decaying.

I plan to do nothing today but pray for health.

Last night I watched television with my wife and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I will close to feel sick.

"[23] Nevertheless I am continually with thee: thou hast holden me by my right hand.
[24] Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.
[25] Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.
[26] My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.
[27] For, lo, they that are far from thee shall perish: thou hast destroyed all them that go a whoring from thee.
[28] But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works." Psalm 73:23-28

12:06 p.m. - 2017-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8