glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

by whose stripes ye were healed

It is 3:12 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy windy day.

I am still sick with a terrible cold, but in time I will be restored to health. This cold makes me feel uptight due to being over tired. So here I sit writing some words in my online diaries. I posted earlier a video I made yesterday for my BookTube channel. I should make a video tonight but to be completely honest I am too sick to make a video. I am really too sick to write even in my online diaries. But we must carry on no matter how one feels. My wife has been working with a bad cold for a week now.

Today I volunteered at the library Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1:05 PM. When I got home I found that Carol had gone to be to sleep because she works tonight.

The Book Nook was not busy so I was able to read from these two books-

"Blood, Bone, And Marrow: A Biography of Harry Crews" by Ted Geltner

"Ernest Hemingway: A Biography" by Mary Dearborn

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library-

"Europe: A History" by Norman Davies

"The Stillborn God: Religion, Politics, And The Modern West" by Mark Lilla

"The Portable Veblen" a novel by Elizabeth McKenzie

"Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?" Science Fiction by Philip K. Dick

"Embracing Defeat: Japan In The Wake of World War II" by John W. Dower

Last night I am too tired to remember. I am basically been reading "Path Of Christianity: The First Thousand Years" by John Anthony McGuckin and "Blood, Bone And Marrow: A Biography Of Harry Crews" by Ted Geltner these days.

Well, I will close to feel sick.

"[24] Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.
[25] For ye were as sheep going astray; but are now returned unto the Shepherd and Bishop of your souls." 1 Peter 2:24,25

3:32 p.m. - 2017-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8