glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Pythagorean tradition

It is 3:16 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny cloudy day. It is not warm and it is not that cold either. Everything is turning green and blossoming due to the cool sunny Spring weather. I should go take pictures of the tulips before they are all gone for another year. For some reason I have not been in the right of mind to take pictures of tulips this year. Last year I also never got around to take pictures of the tulips when they were in full bloom.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up and warmed up coffee made last night. I got oatmeal ready to make when Carol would get up to face the day. I drank my coffee messing with our main computer. When Carol got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled,"Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma.

Carol had a appointment at the hospital to have x-rays done our her hips. When she got back we left to visit thrift stores in Hudsonville and then go out for lunch. On the way back to Holland from Hudsonville we stopped at Van Raalte Farm county park and took a short walk. I took some photos as we walked. The last time I walked at Van Raalte everything was still brown and now everything is green.

I found these used books today at thrift stores in Hudsonville-

"Jack: A Biography of Jack London" by Andrew Sinclair

"Freud's Sister" a novel by Goce Smilevski Translated from the Macedonian by Christina E. Kramer

"The Past" a novel by Tessa Hadley

"Tournament of Shadows: The Great Game and the Race for Empire in Central Asia" by Karl E. Meyer & Shareen Blair Bryce

"The Life And Death of Andy Warhol" biography by Victor Bockris

"Pygmy" a novel by Chuck Palahniuk

"The Technologists" a novel by Matthew Pearl

"Monet" Art History table book by Robert Gordon & Andre Forge

"Monet: A Retrospective" Edited by Charles F. Stuckey

There is not much else to report right now. It has been a long day. I will close for the day.

3:39 p.m. - 2017-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8