glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

radicalism of the European Enlightenment

It is in the flow of existence 2:15 PM Saturday afternoon. Today it is sunny here in West Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made myself a pot of coffee and a small pan of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal at our dining room table looking through the morning newspaper. After I ate my oatmeal I messed with our main computer for awhile. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read for awhile from a book titled, "The Evangelical: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald.

Carol got home from work around 8:36 AM. I left for the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:30 AM. I had a normal time at the Book Nook. When not helping people I read from a book titled, "The Great And Holy War: How World War I Became A Religious Crusade" by Philip Jenkins. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"Swing Time" a novel by Zadie Smith

"On His Own Terms: A Life Of Nelson Rockefeller" biography by Richard Norton Smith

"Already Dead" Crime Fiction by Charlie Huston

"No Dominion" Crime Fiction by Charlie Huston

"The Collected Stories Of Jean Stafford" Introduction By Joyce Carol Oates

"Careless People: Murder, Mayhem, And The Invention Of The Great Gatsby" biography by Sarah Churchwell

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and cleaned the kitchen. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then cataloged the used books I got today into my LibraryThing site. So has gone by existence.

Just now the mail arrived and I received a used book I had ordered titled, "To End All Wars: A Story Of Loyalty And Rebellion, 1914-1918" by Adam Hochschild.

Well I suppose I will close. Last night I basically read from a book titled, "A Wicked Company: The Forgotten Radicalism of the European Enlightenment" by Philipp Blom and I made a video for my BookTube channel. Now it is another day to watch the ship sink.

2:34 p.m. - 2017-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8