glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus

It is 10:26 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. Most people in the United States do not know that the Great Lakes are in danger of being destroyed by the forces of greed. In time the Great Lakes will be a giant cesspool.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face life. I messed with our main computer and when Carol got up I made oatmeal for breakfast.

I left the house around 6:50 AM to take our car to a local auto repair shop to have it's oil changed. I read while the car was being serviced my new Reformation Commentary on First Corinthians. I was home from the auto repair shop around 8 o'clock AM. Carol and I soon left to go grocery shopping.

When we got home from grocery shopping we put away the food supplies and I then wrote in my paper diary. Carol just left to do errands. Carol works the next three nights, so she will sleep this afternoon.

I have nothing to do today to save mankind from certain destruction.

Last night I read and watched two television shows with my wife. I read late into the night a novel titled, "The Dream Maker" by Jean-Christophe Rufin. Now it is another day to wait for the Return of Christ.

I did make a video yesterday for my BookTube channel while Carol was at a meeting at the hospital.

I will close since I am falling asleep. I will read some of the book "I Corinthians" New Testament IXa Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Scott M. Manetsch.

"[7] But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.
[8] Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,
[9] And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:
[10] That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
[11] If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.
[12] Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.
[13] Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,
[14] I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus." Phil. 3:7-14

10:43 a.m. - 2017-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8