glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the recovery of historical memory

It is 1:40 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny hazy day. I just got back from getting bird seed and visiting thrift stores with my friend Tim. While out we also went and got hamburgers for lunch. I found these used books today to add to our library-

"Nelson: Love & Fame" a biography by Edgar Vincent

"Missing Soluch" a novel by Mahmoud Dowlatabadi Translated by Kamran Rastegar

"Elizabeth: The Struggle for the Throne" biography by David Starkey

"America's Body: A Memoir" by Wade Rouse

"The Falcon: A Narrative of the Captivity & Adventures of John Tanner During Thirty Years Residence Among the Indians in the Interior of North America" Introduction by Louise Erdrich

"The Wandering Falcon" A Novel by Jamil Ahmad

"Summertime, All The Cats Are Bored" Crime Fiction by Philippe Georget

"Story Of My Life" a novel by Jay McInerney

"Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" Children's Lit by Roald Dahl

"The Winter Vault" a novel by Anne Michaels

"V." a novel by Thomas Pynchon

"My Struggle: Book Two" memoir by Karl Ove Knausgaard Translated from the Norwegian by Don Bartlett

These are the used books I found today to add to our library. I do not know what I will do next since I feel wasted.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read.

Well since I am falling asleep as I type these words I will close to feed wasted. Last night I read and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I mainly read last night a novel I got in the mail yesterday titled, "The Dream Maker" a novel by Jean-Christophe Rufin Translated from the French by Alison Anderson.

This morning I read for devotions from a book titled, "Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma. I got to close before a pass out from exhaustion.

2:07 p.m. - 2017-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8