glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the murder of Kurt Cobain

t is in the death flow 2:29 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a nice sunny warm Spring day.

Carol and I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. We went out for breakfast and afterwards we went for a walk at a local city park called Kollen Park. We were home from our outing around 10 o'clock AM. I left soon after we got home to visit local thrift stores and to visit a grocery store to get a quart of 1% milk.

This morning I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"Random Family: Love, Drugs, Trouble, And Coming Of Age In The Bronx" nonfiction by Adrian Nicole LeBlanc

"Ragnarok: The End Of The Gods" fantasy by A. S. Byatt

"The Power and the Glory" a novel by Graham Greene

"Love & Death: The Murder of Kurt Cobain" nonfiction by Max Wallace & Ian Halperin

"Charles Dickens In Love" biography by Robert Garnett

I was home from my wanderings around Noontime. Carol was gone when I got home out doing stuff.

So has gone by the day thus far. Carol works the next three nights so she is sleeping right now. I have been basically wandering my cell trying to fall asleep.

All I have attempted to read today is from a book titled, "Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, "Dangerous Passions, Deadly Sins: Learning From The Psychology Of Ancient Monks" by Dennis Okholm.

I suppose I will close to get a fresh cup of coffee and fry a three turkey burgers for Carol to eat the next three nights at work. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster!

2:46 p.m. - 2017-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8