glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to desire death is a natural imperfection

It is 3:58 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny lukewarm Spring day. As I type I can feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. My wife was already up having morning devotions in the living room. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read "The Spiritual Canticle" by St. John of the Cross.

I left the house to volunteer at the local library used books store around 9:45 AM this morning. The Book Nook was not busy today so I wandered the store and read till my shift was over. After the Book Nook I drove over to local Mexican Restaurant to meet up Carol, her brother Cal and his wife Beth for lunch.

We were home from having lunch around 3:30 PM. So has gone by the day.

For my free book for volunteering today I brought home a paperback by Paul Auster titled, "Winter Journal" a memoir.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, "Pulitzer: A Life In Politics, Print, And Power" biography by James McGrath Morris.

I read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, "The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald. I also read some of the memoir by Paul Auster, "Winter Journal".

Last night I watched television with Carol and read till 11:05 PM. So Time keeps decaying. I will close to feel overfed and wasted.

4:12 p.m. - 2017-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8