glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peanut butter crackers

It is in the cold wet gray death flow 1:08 PM Sunday afternoon. It is cold and damp today here in West Michigan. I would not be surprise if it snows this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM to face the north winds of winter. I warmed up coffee made last night and then ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I then made a video for my BookTube channel and read my books. I can't remember what time Carol got home from work. She went to bed right away because she was extremely tired.

I have done nothing this day but write in my paper diary and read my books. I will close to shut down for the day. Existence keeps decaying.

I have been reading this afternoon, "The Spiritual Canticle" by St. John of the Cross. Last night after Carol went to work I watched a movie titled, The Ten Commandments. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. I did not watch the scene in the 1956 movie, The Ten Commandments when Moses and the Tribes of Israel crossed the Red Sea on dry ground and armies of Egypt were drowned. "And with the blast of Your nostrils the waters were gathered together; the floods stood upright like a heap; the depths congealed in the heart of the sea. The enemy said, 'I will pursue, I will overtake, I will divide the spoil; my desire shall be satisfied on them. I will draw my sword, my hand shall destroy them.' You blew with Your wind, the sea covered them; they sank like lead in the mighty waters" Exodus 15:8-10.

1:44 p.m. - 2017-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8