glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the smell of battle

It is in the death flow 8:03 AM Friday morning. It is a normal sunny hazy morning here by Lake Michigan. I should go out to the Lake this morning and go for a swim. Maybe as I am swimming a shark might join me as I frolic in the lake.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I had been awake since 4:37 AM and finally decided to get up when my wife was getting up. I was having a weird dream about midgets when I woke myself up. So I got up made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol wanted to go a bakery this morning to get pigs-in-the blanket and doughnuts, so she left. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. When Carol got back I wrote in my paper diary and ate a doughnut.

Carol left this morning to go to a six hour test at the hospital. She works tonight so when she gets home this afternoon she will eat lunch and go to bed to sleep. Our lives are speeding by! We will soon be crossing the River Jordan.

I read this morning some more of the book, "Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I should go to a gas station and fill up my old Dodge van with gasoline this morning. I have had this van going on 26 years. Carol drove her car to the hospital this morning. I am thinking of getting myself after the van a BMW sports car. I want a red BMW sports car this time. I think it would be cool driving a BMW around Deathville visiting thrift stores in search of old used books to add to our old used Book Collection. I do not plan to drive my new car anywhere special but only to a Graveyard to contemplate the emptiness of our American culture.

I do not remember much about last night. I did cover for someone at the library Book Nook yesterday from 3 o'clock till 5 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was quiet as a dead person so I read "Zama" a novel by Antonio Di Benedetto Translated By Esther Allen. I brought home for my free book for volunteering a book titled, "The Smell Of Battle, The Taste Of Siege: A Sensory History Of The Civil War" by Mark M. Smith.

Well I suppose I will close for the present.

music: Rosk 'Miasma'

8:27 a.m. - 2017-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8