glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light of the glorious gospel of Christ

It is in the flow of being alive in a fallen world 11:10 AM late Thursday morning. Outside it is wet and gray this morning. Spring has flown for another year and winter has come again.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I made a pot of oatmeal for our morning meal. I am thankful for hot oatmeal since there are millions who are right now dying from hunger.

This morning I took our dog Rudy to a groomer to get cleaned up for Resurrection Sunday. I was home from dropping Rudy around 8:05 AM. When I got home I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary.

I have been read this morning from a book titled, "Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper. Carol left this morning to do errands.

There is really nothing else to report this morning. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Yesterday I mainly read all day the book "Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper. I went to bed last night around 10:59 PM. Carol and I did go out for dinner last night. We went to a local restaurant for their fried crispy chicken dinner. I noticed as Carol and I ate our chicken dinner we were surrounded by retired middle class working people. I noticed the people around me were wearing old clothes and looked worn out from existence. In some ways it was kind of depressing to see on the faces of these people a life of toil and paying taxes. But it was these kind of people that has kept America going down the road to ultimate destruction.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to read and wait for the end of the American Empire.

"[1] Therefore seeing we have this ministry, as we have received mercy, we faint not;
[2] But have renounced the hidden things of dishonesty, not walking in craftiness, nor handling the word of God deceitfully; but by manifestation of the truth commending ourselves to every man's conscience in the sight of God.
[3] But if our gospel be hid, it is hid to them that are lost:
[4] In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.
[5] For we preach not ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord; and ourselves your servants for Jesus' sake.
[6] For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.
[7] But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." Second Corinthians 4:1-7

11:25 a.m. - 2017-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8