glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth

It is in the death flow 9:15 AM Monday morning. A good day to grill goat meat. Outside this morning it is windy and gray cloudy.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM, so it feels like I have been awake forever presently. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my bowl of cereal at our main computer messing around the world wide web. After fooling around in cyberspace I wrote I in my paper diary. Carol got up to face her day. She left this morning around 7:50 AM for a class at the hospital. She goes back to work tonight. In a year and half Carol plans to retire from work/being a full time professional nurse. Carol and I are old folks. We are coming to the end of our days. We have had our time on the world stage. Soon it will be time to take our final bow and go to heaven to reign with the Lord Jesus Christ, the elect saints and the elect angels. It is a blessing to have angels of God always around you as a child of the King of Glory. I hate to be a Christ rejecter and be carried down to Hell by demonic angels. What is that verse in the Epistle to Jude "And the angels who did not keep their proper domain, but left their own abode, He has reserved in everlasting chains under darkness for the judgment of the great day" Jude 6.

This morning I messed with my books and messed with our main computer. I am thinking of visiting thrift stores this morning north of town.

Last night I mainly read a new book that came yesterday titled, "The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald.

Well I suppose I will close to drift.

"[42] Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come.
[43] But know this, that if the goodman of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched, and would not have suffered his house to be broken up.
[44] Therefore be ye also ready: for in such an hour as ye think not the Son of man cometh.
[45] Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season?
[46] Blessed is that servant, whom his lord when he cometh shall find so doing.
[47] Verily I say unto you, That he shall make him ruler over all his goods.
[48] But and if that evil servant shall say in his heart, My lord delayeth his coming;
[49] And shall begin to smite his fellowservants, and to eat and drink with the drunken;
[50] The lord of that servant shall come in a day when he looketh not for him, and in an hour that he is not aware of,
[51] And shall cut him asunder, and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth." Matthew 24:42-51

9:34 a.m. - 2017-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8