glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

living in the depth of the present moment

It is in the death flow 5:19 PM Sunday evening. Another day has gone down in the record books. There is a day or reckoning approaching quickly.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. My wife reads through the Bible each year. She also reads other devotional materials in the mornings. We are both Christians and realize we must nurture our spiritual lives if they are to flourish.

When I got up this morning I made a fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After making oatmeal I ate my oatmeal at the dining room table. After eating my mush I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

While Carol was at church this morning I made two videos for my BookTube channel. I spent the rest of the day writing in my diary and reading my books. Not much else to report this evening. Existence keeps zooming by. We are already coming to the middle of the month. Soon Spring will be done and we will be in season of Summer once again. Today it is in the 70's and hazy. It is suppose to rain tomorrow. Maybe the warm weather and the rain will cause everything to bloom.

I will close to drift into darkness.

I have been reading this evening from a book that was delivered this morning titled, "The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald.

5:31 p.m. - 2017-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8