glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good life

It is in the death flow 12:59 PM Tuesday afternoon. Once again it is a cold rainy gray ugly day. Maybe sometime in the near future the sun will once again appear in the sky.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up got a glass of cold water and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I made a video for my BookTube channel. My wife got home from work around 8:45 AM and went to bed around 9:05 AM. I left the house around 9:40 AM to get my hair cut and to visit local thrift stores. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"The Glory And The Dream: A Narrative History of America 1932-1972" by William Manchester

"The Good Life And Its Discontents: The American Dream in the Age of Entitlement 1945-1995" by Robert J. Samuelson

"Naples Declared: A Walk Around the Bay" travel memoir by Benjamin Taylor

"Waging Peace: The White House Years A Personal Account 1956-1961" memoir by Dwight D. Elisenhower

"Eating Animals" nonfiction by Jonathan Safran Foer

"Cross Creek a memoir by Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings

"In Praise Of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed" cultural studies by Carl Honore

"Thermopylae: The Battle That Changed the World" Ancient Greek History by Paul Cartledge

"Bullfighting: Stories" by Roddy Doyle

"Laurence Oliver: A Biography" by Donald Spoto

"Waiting For Robert Capa" a novel by Susana Fortes Translated by Adriana V. Lopez

I was home from my travels around 12:10 PM now it is 1:11 PM. Existence keeps decaying. While waiting to get my hair cut I read some of the novel "Zama" by Antonio Di Benedetto Translated By Esther Allen.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

1:17 p.m. - 2017-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8