glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

civilization began in the East

t is in the death flow 9:48 AM Monday morning. It is a gray morning here by Lake Michigan. It is going to start raining around 2 o'clock PM this afternoon. April showers bring May flowers.

I am falling asleep as I write these words. As I get older my energy level gets lower and lower. I need a power boost.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. My wife was already up reading her Bible in the living room. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe. After I read for awhile I started falling asleep so I have been basically wandering my cell trying to not fall into a lifeless coma.

Last night I read my books and watched a little television with my wife. We went to bed early last night. Now it is another day to bang my head against a brick wall. I read from these books last night-

"Alibis: Essays On Elsewhere" by Andre Aciman

"Man's Better Angels: Romantic Reformers and the Coming of the Civil War" by Philip F. Gura

"Paradise Now: The Story Of American Utopianism" by Chris Jennings

Carol goes back to work tonight. She works the next three nights. I have no plans for rest of the day. I am thinking of visiting local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library.

Well since I am fading fast I will close to face the man in the mirror. There is no way out. Trapped.

"[5] I will therefore put you in remembrance, though ye once knew this, how that the Lord, having saved the people out of the land of Egypt, afterward destroyed them that believed not.
[6] And the angels which kept not their first estate, but left their own habitation, he hath reserved in everlasting chains under darkness unto the judgment of the great day.
[7] Even as Sodom and Gomorrha, and the cities about them in like manner, giving themselves over to fornication, and going after strange flesh, are set forth for an example, suffering the vengeance of eternal fire." Jude 5,6,7

10:04 a.m. - 2017-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8