glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

earthrise over moon landscape

It is in the death flow 1:57 PM in West Michigan Not the North Pole. Outside this Saturday afternoon the sun is shining, which is very cool.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. while at the Book Nook when not wandering the store or helping people with their purchases I read from a book titled, "John Maynard Keynes 1883-1946: Economist, Philosopher, Statesman" biography by Robert Skidelsky. I brought home from the Book Nook these two used books to add to our book collection-

"The Inner Reaches Of Outer Space: Metaphor As Myth And As Religion" by Joseph Campbell

"The Last Word" a novel by Hanif Kureishi

When I got home from the library Book Nook Carol was getting ready to meet a friend for coffee and then go to work for a couple of hours.

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by Time. I am tired right now since I did not sleep well last night.

Last night I watched a taped television show with Carol and read "The Nix" a novel by Nathan Hill. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night "The Nix". Now it is another day to count my toes.

I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Yesterday I had come in the mail a book I had ordered titled, "Life Studies & For the Union Dead" poetry by Robert Lowell.

2:10 p.m. - 2017-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8