glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Jeffersonian worship of the free born plowman

It is in the death flow 9:14 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside this morning it is wet, cold and gray. No sign of Spring yet here where we live out our few moments of life in the cosmos.

Carol left around twenty minutes for Grand Rapids to spend the day with Emily and Josie Joy.

I got up around 6:26 AM this morning. Carol was already up when I got up. We went downtown this morning for breakfast.

When we got home from eating out I wrote in my diary and cleaned the kitchen. So has gone by the morning thus far.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I ate too much food this morning so right now I feel overfed and ripe for divine judgment.

I got out to read this morning for devotions a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe.

Last night Carol and I watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read from these books last night-

"Man's Better Angels: Romantic Reformers and the Coming of the Civil War" by Philip F. Gura

"Paradise Now: The Story Of American Utopianism" by Chris Jennings

There is not much else to report this morning so I will close to feel wasted. Existence keeps speeding by. No way of escape. Trapped.

music: Pallbearer 'Heartless'

9:30 a.m. - 2017-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8